Vacation Reading List

I am getting married on Thursday. Then, I’m resting on Friday. Then, Saturday is New Year’s Eve. New Year’s Day is a day I typically use to contemplate my plans for the new year and clear my spiritual palate. So I won’t be blogging on any of these days. I’m done blogging for the week and the year.

But I don’t want to leave you all bereft. So I thought I’d give you a nice reading list, in case you get bored. Reading through it will also give you a way of looking back at this tumultuous year in American history.

At the end of the year, most publications put out Top Ten lists. The posts I’m going to list here, though, are the ten least read of the year from the blog.

I think they might deserve a second look from anyone that’s interested.

  1. In Defense (and Who Would’ve Thought That’d Be Necessary?) of Harriet Tubman on the $20 Bill
  2. I’m Not Going
  3. Daily Prompt: Anticipation
  4. Clothes Don’t Make the Man
  5. Being the Change: Ryan Lochte, Bresha Meadows, and What Black Parents Need to Do for Their Own Kids
  6. Why Are We So Worried About What The Next Woman Is Doing?
  7. Do They or Don’t They?: On Black Lives, Fruitless Sacrifices, and What It Really Means to Be a Warrior
  8. #PrayerforOrlando
  9. Be Your Own Bae
  10. The Lesser of Two (D)Evils 

     

     

     

     

     

     

     

 

Leave a Reply

